Smooth: Obama mentions ‘Gangham Style’ in presser with S. Korean pres. [video]

At a joint press conference this afternoon with South Korean President Park Geun-hye, President Obama showed us once again why he is the hippest POTUS evah:

Pres Obama also jokes that his daughters have familiarized him with Gangnam Style.

— Mark Knoller (@markknoller) May 7, 2013

Didn’t teach him to correctly pronounce. 🙁 RT @thefix: “my daughters have taught me a pretty good Gangnam style.” — President Obama.

— Seung Min Kim(@seungminkim) May 7, 2013

Yes, it’s as cringetastic as you imagine.

Let’s go to the videotape!

Hoo boy.

Ooph. Crickets after Obama makes terrible Gangnam Style joke.

— Blake Hounshell (@blakehounshell) May 7, 2013

Oh no, Obama mispronounces “Gangham Style.”

— Reid J. Epstein (@reidepstein) May 7, 2013

“Corpseman,” anyone?

He can still recover if he dances it. RT @reidepstein: Oh no, Obama mispronounces “Gangham Style.”

— Gabriel Malor (@gabrielmalor) May 7, 2013

Sorry. No recovery from this.

I hope the writer that encouraged Obama’s weak gangnam style joke gets fired. No kimchee jokes in there? How about a bimbimbop reference.

— Bacon and On and On (@baconsandals) May 7, 2013

Ugh. “@brendan_buck: HAHAHAHAHA uh RT @evanmcsan: Obama: “my daughters have taught me a pretty good Gangnam Style.””

— Jared Small (@jaredsmall) May 7, 2013

Oh my god. Oh my god. RT @thefix: “my daughters have taught me a pretty good Gangnam style.” — President Obama. Not kidding.

— Eric Geller (@ericgeller) May 7, 2013

Park must have been super-impressed:

Obama just made a Gangam Style joke to the President of South Korea. #ComeOnBro

— ShooMAN (@ShooMAN) May 7, 2013

omg not cool, obama. you just don’t go telling the president of korea you can gangnam style.

— Mr. Gerbear (@mr_gerbear) May 7, 2013

Well done as usual, Mr. President.

Really?Obama talks about learning a “pretty good Gangnam style” in his press conference….didn’t he remember that Psy spoke badly @ USA?

— Amy Lambert (@stevzgal17) May 7, 2013

Obama tells SKorea prez that daughters taught him “pretty good Gangnam style” Did they teach him about Psy’s US hate? twitchy.com/2012/12/07/k-p…

— Michelle Malkin (@michellemalkin) May 7, 2013

Read more: http://twitchy.com/2013/05/07/smooth-oppa-rator-obama-mentions-gangham-style-in-presser-with-s-korean-pres-video/

121
-
Rates : 0

Comments are closed.